upcoming Shows

Saturday, 7/14/18 VIRGIN HOTEL, Chicago, IL 9PM, FREE. w/ Canter & New Canyons. 21+.  RSVP required

Sunday, 7/29/18 WICKER PARK FEST, Chicago, IL 1 PM, donation suggested. w/ Against Me!, Porches, The Get Up Kids, Ezra Furman, etc.  Full lineup

Thursday, 8/16/18  RIVERWEST PUBLIC HOUSE, Milwaukee, WI (more details soon)

Friday, 8/17/18  MORTIMER'S, Minneapolis, MN (more details soon)

Saturday, 8/18/18 TRUMPET BLOSSOM CAFE, Iowa City, IA (more details soon)

Sunday, 8/19/18 THE RINO, Kansas City, MO (more details soon)

Monday, 8/20/18 ROSE MUSIC HALL, Columbia, MO (more details soon)

Wednesday, 8/22/18 CAMP SOCIAL CLUB, Louisville, KY (more details soon)

Thursday, 8/23/18 SPACEBAR, Columbus, OH (more details soon)

Friday, 8/24/18 OUTER LIMITS, Hamtramck, MI 9PM, $7 w/ Deadbeat Beat & The Kickstand Band 18+

Sunday, 9/16/18 LINCOLN HALL, Chicago, IL 9PM, $18 w/ Rooney & Mating Ritual Tickets 18+

Friday, 9/28/18 THE HIDEOUT, Chicago, IL 9PM, $8 ANCHR Magazine Showcase with Seesaw & Uma Bloo Tickets 21+

Past Shows

Sunday, 6/3/18 SUBTERRANEAN, Chicago, IL 8 PM, $10. w/ The Goon Sax, Uma Bloo & Bedroom. 17+.

Saturday, 5/19/18 CLUB SODA, Chicago, IL 8 PM, $5. w/ Stardusk Encounter & Witches.

Saturday, 4/7/18 THE BEAT KITCHEN, Chicago, IL 8 PM, $12.  w/ Vundabar & Ratboys.  17+  SOLD OUT

Saturday, 3/10/18 SCHUBAS, Chicago, IL 9 PM, $10(advance), $12 w/ Arlie & Sam Vicari. 18+

Friday, 1/26/18 EMPTY BOTTLE, Chicago, IL 9 PM, $10(advance), $12. w/ Partner & Anna Burch

Monday, 12/18/17 SCHUBAS, Chicago, IL, 8 PM. w/ Sports & Soft Glas. 18+

Saturday, 12/2/17 THE OASIS, Grayslake, IL, 6 PM. All Ages.

Saturday, 11/18/17 NO CULTURE, Columbus, OH, 8 PM. w/ Damn the Witch Siren & Army of Infants.

Saturday, 9/30/17 QUENCHERS SALOON, Chicago, IL, 9 PM, $8. w/ Westerners, CS Luxem, & Rev Gusto. 21+

Friday, 9/29/17 GREGORY HOUSE, Kalamazoo, MI, 9 PM. w/ Purple Lemurs & Temporary Arrangement

Saturday, 9/23/17 THE BRASS RAIL, Ft. Wayne, IN, 10 PM. w/ Void Reunion.

Saturday, 8/12/17 RED BRICK BAR, Norman, OK, 9 PM, Free. w/ The March Divide, City of the Weak, & Scars Heal in Time. 21+

Friday, 8/11/17 CHEER UP CHARLIE'S, Austin, TX, 9PM, Free. w/ Rareluth, Real Dom, Terror Pigeon, & Total Unicorn. 21+

Arriving in a poppy Trojan Horse, Dream Version is here to blitz the romantic myth of the countercultural rock ‘n’ roll icon with an abrasive mix of candid introspection and wry detail.
 

Dream Version hypothesizes that Kurt Cobain spent thirty minutes a week folding laundry, and their mission is to remind you of that idea.  Arriving in a poppy Trojan Horse, Dream Version is here to blitz the romantic myth of the countercultural rock ‘n’ roll icon with an abrasive mix of candid introspection and wry detail. Since they formed in 2013, Dream Version has consistently reminded their hometown of Chicago that we’re all human and none of us heroes.

On their second album Fight Fair, the band focuses on their own inconsistent devotion to their ideals. With quirky, cerebral songs, Alec Jensen, frontman and songwriter, admits his privileged point of view, and the band collectively face palms when confronted with their own idleness vs. world injustices. As Jensen admits, he sees evil around him that needs to be fought, but a cocktail of poisonous psychological ingredients prevents him from ever taking action: a guilty Protestant’s need to focus on addressing the evil in himself, the empathetic drive to understand and even love evil people, and the need to simply get through his own day. The result is a detailed account of the psychological slapstick that turns a wannabe protester into a mere frustrated bystander.

With continuing inspiration from The Kinks, but an added dose of punk aggression from The Fall and Wire, Fight Fair is urgent and complex, but easily accessible. Dream Version continues to tour the Midwest in support of their new record.

 
 

CONTACT

dreamversionband@gmail.com

or complete the form below.

Please use the icons at the bottom of this page to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Subscribe to our newsletter!  Get in touch with us; we're real nice!  In addition to Bandcamp, our music is available via iTunes, Amazon, and Spotify.  Thanks for visiting our little corner of the world.

 
Name *
Name
 

Dream Version